Gelatin vs Pectin
Many children and adults love gelatin gummy bears, but few of us know how to make delicious jelly sweets. They are based on raw materials of animal origin, from which gelatin is extracted. So what to do if you want to chew sweet delicacies but also feel upset for the animals' wellness? There is a worthy alternative to gelatin - pectin.
Pectin is made from plant fibers, so it is vegan and cruelty-free as a result. Pectin also contains fiber, which helps remove toxins from the body, this property gelatin does not have. In addition, pectin doesn't get stuck in your teeth like gelatin and is a much better base for gummies.
So, from all the facts above, the conclusion is obvious - pectin is a healthier alternative to gelatin in every way.